Highgate Cemetary

Last week, I finally went to check out Highgate cemetary in London, which is close to where I live. It’s an amazing place, with such a fascinating history. If you want to go visit it, you have to walk round with a tour group. Which is very worthwhile, but I would have loved to have had a few hours to wander around on my own.

I’m currently busy planning a trip to Dubai I’ve got coming up in March. I’m going to be there for most of March to continue work on my series on energy. I’ve flown through Dubai on a number of occasions, but have never been into the city. So I’m looking forward to getting there and finally seeing it with my own eyes. It does not interest me as a holiday destination, but I’m fascinated by the speed of it’s growth and the history of the region, and it ties in well with my other projects.

Leave a Reply

