Los Angeles

Extras on the set of a Channel 4 promo of the new series "The Event", Los Angeles

I have just spent the last week in Los Angeles working on a shoot.  It was great to be back in the states as I haven’t been there in a few years.  Although I have to say LA is not my favourite US city, as I’m not a fan of places that are so reliant on getting around by car.  Anyway, I was fortunate to be working in a studio called Milk, which is located near Hollywood.  It’s the latest branch of the famous Milk studios in New York.  The one in LA is incredible, a huge modern space, kitted out with a large amount of new equipment and staffed by some very friendly and helpful people.  So I’d highly recommend it if you’re needing a studio space in LA.  It was also nice to catch up with a great photographer friend of mine Kevin Vu who lives out there.

I’m off to France next week to cycle from Paris to Bordeaux to a wedding of some good friends of mine from Ireland, Stephen and Dervla.  It’ll be tough, but I’m looking forward to cycling through some gorgeous French countryside and stopping off to sample some nice food and wine along the way.

Morning mist, Baldwin Hills, Los Angeles
One thought on “Los Angeles

  1. hey thomas! it was great to catch up w/ you on this side of the hemisphere! hope you have a fun bike ride in france!

Leave a Reply

