Fringes

Claremont Park, Cricklewood.

For some reason I have found myself working on assignments in the commuter belt around London this past couple of weeks, with jobs in Woking and Watford and Maidenhead.  All places I have never really been to before.   I generally either work in central London or much further afield, so it was quite nice to have an excuse to explore these towns that sit on the fringes of the city.  I’ll post up images from the jobs once they are all out in the public domain. I also did a fun casting shoot at Shoreditch studios the other day for an advert for the Olympics.  I’m guessing there will be a lot more ads about the games now that they have started counting down the last 500 days.  I’m really looking forward to them next year and have already put my name down for a shed load of tickets, so hopefully I’ll get a few of them in the lottery.

I’m continuing to work on my Cricklewood project now and again, and I will be starting to take some portraits very soon.  I’ve been contacted by a couple of local community groups who are interested in what I’m doing and want to team up, which is great.  So if there is anyone else out there who’s interested in being part of my project, please do get in touch.  You can read a bit about what I’m doing here.

And for something totally different, I recently came across this great set of self portraits by a young photographer Alex Stoddard.  Check them out here.

One thought on “Fringes

  1. hello T

    love these two photos – can’t wait to see the whole project. Was lovely seeing you the other day – lots of love claudia

Leave a Reply

